Board Members

Institutional Review Board

Board Members

IRB membership is made up of volunteer full-time faculty from the university and one member from the community.

IRB Chair: Jack McClure, Ph.D., Program Director for the Doctorate of Education in Leadership

​Vice Chair: Molly O’Connor, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Psychology

Robb Campbell, M.D., Community member

Ashley Sovereign, Psy.D., Program Director for the Doctorate in Counseling Psychology

Craig Sundberg, M.A., Program Director for the Masters in Educational Leadership

Jennifer Schultz, Ph.D., Core Faculty for the Doctorate in Business Administration

Valerie Edwards Robeson, MSSW, Associate Professor of History and Social Sciences

Matt Klosky, M.A., Assistant Professor of Business

Christopher Bobier, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Zakary Mayo, M.B.A., Assistant Professor of Business

Matt Nowakowski, Ed.D., Program Director for the Doctorate in Business Administration


Alternate Members

Robyn Wangberg, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Physics

IRB Administration

IRB Institutional Official: Brian Schmisek, Ph.D., Provost and Dean of Faculties

IRB Administrator: Eden Wales Freedman, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Faculties and Academic Affairs

IRB Administrative Assistant: Emma Erdahl, Coordinator of Academic Administration